Holiday Gift Giving Ideas

December 10th, 2009

During the holidays, it's a time of reunion and celebration and many gifts will exchange hands. It can be very tough to find that perfect gift for the special people in your life. At IOGEAR, we have put together some gift ideas to help you find that perfect gift for your mom, dad, siblings, co-workers, boss and friends. Before we get into the ideas, here is one bit of exciting news; be sure to check back on Friday, December 11 at this blog for an exciting giveaway! For Mother Bluetooth Stereo Headphones - $69.95 bluetooth-stereo-headphones Especially suited for mothers on the go, this device allows her to enjoy music stored on Bluetooth enabled mobile phones, mp3 players and a host of other audio sources wirelessly within a 33-foot range. Bluetooth Hands-Free Car Kit - $49.99 bluetooth-hands-free-car-kit Does mom drive often? This device, which mounts on a visor in the car, will help her keep safe while obeying cell phone laws with the freedom to wirelessly place and receive calls. 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - $19.95 56-in-1-memory-card-reader-writer Does mom take lots of digital photos of her loved ones? This device will make sure she can easily save those photos onto her PC or Mac. With support for all major memory card formats, you can feel safe that her media is supported. For Dad Wireless Audio / Video Kit - $299.95 wireless-audio-video-kit If dad loves his entertainment center and computer with equal love, then with this device he will be in heaven! The Wireless A/V Kit allows dad to connect his PC to a HDTV wirelessly to stream videos, movies and music, all from the comfort of his couch. 4-Port USB Net ShareStation - $99.95 4-port-USB-net-sharestation This device allows you to share up to 4 USB devices over a wireless network, a perfect solution for a dad who does not mind sharing their USB devices with the rest of the family. Dad will be extra excited as it does not involve physically moving those devices from computer to computer. USB Laptop KVM Switch with File Transfer - $49.95 usb-laptop-kvm-switch-with-file-transfer So dad now has a new Netbook or Laptop, but how will he easily transfer files to his desktop home or work PC? The USB Laptop KVM Switch is the answer! This device even has an extra USB port that can be used to attach an external hard drive. For Your Siblings Powerline Stereo Audio System - $444.95 powerline-stereo-audio-system Does a multi-room audio home system that is truly DIY sound appealing? Well your sibling may think so! This device allows you to connect an iPod or other audio source and listen anywhere in the home that has a power outlet. Portable Media Server Player - $349.95 portable-media-server-player If your sibling is a media-phile, then they must own this device. With storage of up to 34,000 digital photos, 30,000 songs (mp3) and 50 hours of DVD quality video, this device is a media lover's portable jukebox! Turbo Powerline Networking Kit - $149.95 turbo-powerline-networking-kit Your sibling owns an Xbox 360, Blu-ray Player or Sony Playstation 3, and now they may have discovered that to connect those devices to the Internet, they will need to buy a WiFi adaptor or run an Ethernet cable from the router all the way to the device ... not very attractive. This device allows you to use your power outlet as a Ethernet port! No more Ethernet wires running across the living room floor. For Your Co-Workers Pocket Card Reader - $7.95 pocket-card-reader Give your co-worker the gift of being able to take their media with them in their pocket with support for a PC or Mac. They will be able transfer pictures, data and music at USB 2.0 speeds from a device that easily slips into their pocket. GearPower - Rescue Charger - $9.95 gearpower-rescue-charger We've all experienced the dreaded dead cell phone battery predicament, and usually at the worst times. Save your co-worker from the stress that entails with this convenient rescue charger. Bluetooth 2.1 USB Micro Adapter - $22.99 bluetooth-2.1-usb-micro-charger Not all computers come with Bluetooth support, but there exists many useful Bluetooth devices. Allow your co-worker to take advantage, whether it is with a PC or Mac with this tiny unobtrusive device. For Your Boss Wireless USB to VGA Kit - $229.95 wireless-usb-to-vga-kit Your boss is on the road about to give a presentation. She plugs one end of this device into her computer, and the other end into the projector or TV. She then wirelessly transmits her Power Point onto the screen. The client is amazed, the boss smiles and perhaps you have just earned a raise. Mobile Digital Scribe - $99.95 mobile-digital-scribe Allow your boss to reach another level of productivity with the mobile digital scribe. He can take his notes on ordinary paper and then transfer to his PC to store those notes in a digital format. Wi-Fi Finder - $12.95 wi-fi-finder Internet access is perhaps the lifeblood of business today. Make it easy for your boss to find out whether a hot spot is nearby without needing to boot up her netbook. For Your Friends 2.4GHz Multimedia Keyboard with Laser Trackball and Scroll Wheel - $99.95 Multimedia-keyboard If your friend has a computer, then he uses a keyboard, but probably the stock keyboard that came with the computer. Upgrade his life with this next level keyboard that sports a built in laser trackball and scroll wheel. Bluetooth (R) Wireless Stereo Headphones with Built-in Mic - $37.95 bluetooth-wireless-stereo-headphones-with-built-in-mic Give your friend the gift of wireless audio, and witness her doing the robot without getting entangled in a mess of wires. Whether it is a computer, PDA or MP3 player, this device allows 33 feet of wireless freedom. GearPower - Portable Battery for Mobile Devices - $19.95 gearpower-portable-battery-for-mobile-devices When we need it most, it is not there. Of course, I'm talking about battery power! Don't let your friend venture out into the world without the necessary power to keep all of his gadgets running. With 5 connectors, your friend can be the MacGyver of batter power! Please take the time and share some of your gift ideas for this holiday season in the comments below, on Facebook or via Twitter. We can't wait to hear from you! We hope that regardless of whether or not you take our ideas to action, that at the very least are inspired to give the one gift that is irreplaceable, your time. Happy Holidays!



About the Author

admin

admin

IOGEAR enjoys long walks on the beach and romantic getaways. While not traveling, IOGEAR enjoys a great game of shuffle board whilst playing the banjo.